• Togo’s judicial system marked by popular distrust, perceptions of corruption
    12/06/2017
    Following the publication No. 147 of Afrobarometer prepared by Pauline M. Wambua and Carolyn Logan, the Center for Research and Opinion Polls (CROP) has organized on May 18, 2017, a dissemination of findings on the theme "Togo’s judicial system marked by popular distrust, perceptions of corruption". The event took place in the Hibiscus conference room at Agora Senghor. Speakers…
  • Technical Seminar on Stochastic Dynamical Modelling in Bayesian Framework
    30/10/2016
    On Saturday October 29,  Mr. Hola Kwame Adrakey, a PhD candidate in Statistics at Heriot-Watt University (UK) visited CROP and gave a talk on some of the research  he is currently conducting.  His research activities are focused on a range of areas of applied Statistics. One main topic of his interest is the development of…
  • workshop on the role of parliaments in emerging democracies in Africa
    27/09/2016
    From September 19th to September 21st, 2016, experts visiting from seven African countries, namely; Benin, Botswana, Cameroon, Gabon, Tanzania, Togo and Zimbabwe, met at CROP in Lomé to reflect on the role of African parliaments in the ongoing process of democratization. This initiative is a joint effort between CROP and the University of Konstanz in…
  • Asymmetry of information within couples and efficiency of productive decisions – CROP affiliate explore the question in a new research
    11/07/2016
    CROP welcomed a team of researchers from the “Groupement de Recherche en Economie Quantitative d’Aix-Marseille” (GREQAM) to conduct an experimental research study on intra-household allocation of agricultural resources in the Plateaux region. This research project is part of the PhD thesis of Ms APEDO-AMAH Dedevi S. Marie Christine, a research affiliate at CROP. The team…
  • Does school-size affect students’ performance?
    08/07/2016
    The Center for Research and Opinion Polls (CROP), as part of its activities, has welcomed a team of Technical Advisers of PASEC composed of Priscilla Gomes and Dr. Oswald Koussihouèdé, a research affiliate of CROP. Dr Koussihouèdé has shared with a select group of CROP researchers his thoughts on evaluation methods, and has presented his…

• Seminaire technique sur les methodes Stochastic Dynamique et ses applications
    30/10/2016
    Dans le cadre de ses activités CROP a reçu ce 29 octobre M. Hola Kwame Adrakey, doctorant en Statistique à l'Université Heriot-Watt (UK) pour une présentation de ses travaux de recherche. Ses activités de recherche sont axées sur un éventail de domaines de la statistique appliquée. Un principal sujet de ses centres d’intérêts est le…
  • Atelier de réflexion sur le rôle des parlements dans les démocraties émergentes en Afrique
    26/09/2016
    Du 19 au 21 septembre 2016, des experts venues sept pays africains qui sont le Bénin, le Botswana, le Cameroun, le Gabon, la Tanzanie, le Togo et le Zimbabwe se sont retrouvé au CROP a Lomé pour mener des réflexions sur le rôle des parlements africains dans le processus de démocratisation en cours. C’est une initiative…
  • Mieux partager l’information entre époux pour une production agricole plus efficace– Une affiliée du CROP mène l’étude
    11/07/2016
    Une mission constituée de chercheurs du Groupement de Recherche en Economie Quantitative d’Aix-Marseille (GREQAM) était présente à CROP dans le cadre d’une étude expérimentale sur « L’allocation des ressources agricoles au sein des couples de producteurs de la région des Plateaux », un volet de la thèse de Mlle APEDO-AMAH Dedevi S. Marie Christine, doctorante à l’Aix-Marseille…
  • La taille des écoles a-t-elles en soit un effet sur la performance des élèves ?
    06/07/2016
    Le Centre de Recherche et de Sondage d’Opinions (CROP) dans le cadre de ses activités, a reçu une équipe de Conseillers Techniques du PASEC composé de Priscilla Gomes et du Dr. Oswald Koussihouèdé qui est par ailleurs un affilié non-résident du CROP. Le Dr. Oswald Koussihouèdé a entretenu une équipe restreinte de chercheurs du CROP…
  • Les Députés Togolais Doivent plus se Parler!
    17/12/2015
    Le Centre de Recherche et de Sondage d’Opinions (CROP) a procédé à la dissémination des résultats de son étude sur “les réseaux des élites africaines: cas du Togo” ce lundi 14 décembre à la salle polyvalente de la Délégation de l’Union Européenne. Cette étude a été menée en partenariat avec le département de science politique…